BISP: Ehsaas Kafalat 10500 Special Payment for Widows

Ehsaas Kafalat 10500: As of 2024, the Pakistani government has launched a new initiative under the Ehsaas Kafalat program, offering a special payment of Rs. 10,500 specifically aimed at supporting widows across the country. This program is part of broader efforts to alleviate poverty and enhance the welfare of vulnerable groups.

Purpose of the Payment

The Rs. 10,500 payment is designed to assist widows in meeting their household expenses and improving their overall quality of life. It recognizes the financial challenges faced by widows, aiming to provide essential support during difficult times.

Ehsaas Kafalat 10500

Eligibility Criteria

To qualify for the Ehsaas Kafalat 10500 payment, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Pakistani Citizenship: Applicants must be citizens of Pakistan.
  • Death Certificate: They need to provide the official death certificate of their spouse.
  • Residential Address: Applicants must have a complete and verifiable residential address.
  • Financial Need: Applicants should demonstrate financial need and struggle to meet household expenses.

Required Documents

During the registration process, applicants must submit several key documents:

  • Husband’s National Identity Card: Copy of the deceased spouse’s ID card.
  • Death Certificate: Official document confirming the death of the husband.
  • Proof of Widowhood: Any additional evidence establishing the applicant’s status as a widow.
  • Marriage Certificate: Document proving the marriage between the applicant and her deceased spouse.

Registration Process (Start 2024)

To apply for the Ehsaas Kafalat 10500 payment, follow these steps:

  1. Visit the Nearest BISP 8171 Office: Go to the nearest Benazir Income Support Program (BISP) office.
  2. Fill Out the Registration Form: Obtain and complete the Ehsaas Kafalat registration form available at the BISP office.
  3. Provide Required Information: Include details such as the husband’s ID card number, death certificate, marriage certificate, and information about any dependent children.
  4. Submit the Form: Submit the completed form along with the necessary documents to the BISP office for processing.


Who is eligible for the Ehsaas Kafalat Rs. 10,500 payment?

Pakistani widows who meet the eligibility criteria, including citizenship, possession of their spouse’s death certificate, a verified residential address, and financial need.

What are the qualification criteria for the Ehsaas Kafalat program?

Applicants must be Pakistani citizens, provide their spouse’s death certificate, and demonstrate financial need.

How can I join the Ehsaas Kafalat program?

Visit the nearest BISP office, obtain the registration form, fill it out with required information, and submit it along with necessary documents to the BISP 8171 office.

What documents are needed for Ehsaas Kafalat registration?

Husband’s national ID card, death certificate, proof of widowhood, and marriage certificate.

What is the purpose of the Ehsaas Kafalat Rs. 10,500 payment?

To provide financial assistance to widows in Pakistan, helping them cover household expenses and improve their quality of life.


The Ehsaas Kafalat program’s introduction of the Rs. 10,500 special payment marks a significant step towards supporting widows in Pakistan. By understanding the eligibility requirements and following the registration process, widows can access crucial financial assistance. This initiative underscores the government’s commitment to uplifting vulnerable populations and promoting social and economic stability.

Leave a Comment